Concourse by default hides newly created pipelines from the public. That’s not in the interest of Open Source projects, which want to show the entire build process.
A pipeline which is exposed will still not show build logs. For that, every job must be set to
public: true as well.
Unfortunately it does not seem to be possible to set the exposure in the pipeline definition itself. Therefore the
expose-pipeline command must be re-executed if the pipeline is destroyed and recreated.